Teachers of the Year

Each year the Hopewell Valley Regional School District selects one outstanding teacher from each school to be that school’s Teacher of the Year. The nominations and selection process is administered by the HVRSD. At the spring E2 Awards Gala the Hopewell Valley Education Foundation recognizes all of the winning teachers with a $250 cash donation, to be used in support of their classroom activities.

2014-2015 Recipients:
•Lori Cavanaugh, Hopewell Valley Central High School, Mathematics
•Greg Hunter, Timberlane Middle School, Science
•Paula Muhlbauer, Bear Tavern Elementary, Media Specialist
•Catherine Kulp, Hopewell Elementary, Basic Skills/Special Education
•Sarah Lindbloom, Stony Brook Elementary, Grade 4
•Kimberly Renick, Toll Gate Grammar, Exceptionally Able/Basic Skills

2013 Recipients:
•David Bello, Hopewell Valley Central High School, Social Studies
•Melissa Gurick, Timberlane Middle School, Special Education
•Phyllis Bernard, Bear Tavern Elementary, Gifted and Talented/Advanced Level Reading and Math
•Adrienne Lyman, Hopewell Elementary, Grade 1
•Kathleen Belton, Stony Brook Elementary, Art
•Debbie Booz, Toll Gate Grammar, Grade 2